Skip to Content

Thermal Insulation & Energy Saving Regulations (EnEV)

 

The better thermal insulation and thermal living comfort as well as the use of solar gains are important arguments for new windows and glazings. The legal requirements for this are essentially defined by the Energy Saving Regulations (EnEV), that was revised and came into effect on 01 May 2014. Further information can be found on the website of Federal Ministry of Transport and Digital Infrastructure (BMVBS).

 

The Energy Saving Regulations (EnEV, “Regulation on energy-saving thermal insulation and energy-saving installations in buildings”) is the national implementation of the European guideline of the energy performance of buildings and the central law for the regulation of the energy consumption in buildings.

 

Thermal insulation by EnEV 2014

Since 01.01.2016, the EnEV 2014 has tightened the requirements of the annual primary energy demand at new buildings by 25%. The thermal transmittance of the reference building were not tightened directly. The general specifications for the energetic building refurbishment were not amended. However, an increase for entrance doors from 2.9 to 1.8 W/(m²K) was made. French windows with top-hung, folding, sliding or lifting mechanism were defined as new product group 2f and the maximum value for the refurbishment (Annex 3, Table 1) was increased from 1.3 to 1.6 W/m²K.

Since 01.01.2016, the specifications of the mean U value in non-residential buildings was tightened from 1.9 to 1.5 W/(m²K) for transparent components and curtain walling and from 3.1 to 2.5 W/(m²K) for glass roofs, light bands and rooflights. The omitted exemption for shop windows is significantly; new windows and glazings are bringing tangible energy savings and comfort gains, especially for small retail stores and service businesses. 

 

Interesting facts for the manufacturer

Even if only few direct changes arise for building elements, there are some new regulations and following consequences which manufacturer of windows, doors, facades and glazings should know. A detailed description of the amendments regarding windows, doors, facades and glazings can be found in the publications listed below.

On this page, ift Rosenheim gathers information on consequences of Energy Saving Regulations on windows, doors, gates and glazings.

  • Determination of U value of windows according to DIN EN 14351-1 (product standard windows) including tabulation method
  • ift-Guideline WA-15/2 for windows and facades “suitable for passive houses
  • Professional assembly of energy-efficient windows

 

Articles and Interviews Regarding Thermal Insulation

ift Rosenheim combines the technical expertise of more than 150 scientists, engineers and practitioners - each of them is leading in his/her special field. The ift-experts are available for interviews and provide specialist articles that are coordinated with relevant circle of experts. Hereinafter, please find interviews and articles regarding thermal insulation and Energy Conservation Regulations.

Further topic-related services of ift Rosenheim

In addition, ift Rosenheim offers further topic-related services for products and technologies of the building envelope. As an independent institute, ift Rosenheim informs factual and neutral about its business areas. Besides thermal insulation & EnEV, the topics include the areas of safety and burglary protection, CE & CPR, and many others. Please contact us if you have any questions.

Baufragen.de Profi Chat

Zum Inhalt wechseln

Wärmeschutz & Energieeinsparverordnung (EnEV)

 

Der bessere Wärmeschutz und thermischer Wohnkomfort sowie die Nutzung der solaren Gewinne sind wichtige Argumente für neue Fenster und Verglasungen. Die gesetzliche Anforderungen hierfür werden im Wesentlichen in der Energieeinsparverordnung (EnEV) definiert, die überarbeitet wurde und ist am 01. Mai 2014 in Kraft getreten. Weitere Informationen hierzu finden Sie auf der Website des Bundesministeriums für Verkehr, Bauen und Stadtentwicklung (BMVBS).

 

Die Energieeinsparverordnung (EnEV, "Verordnung über energiesparenden Wärmeschutz und energiesparende Anlagentechnik bei Gebäuden") ist die nationale Umsetzung der europäischen Richtlinie über die Gesamtenergieeffizienz von Gebäuden und das zentrale Gesetz zur Regelung des Energieverbrauchs von Gebäuden.

 

Wärmeschutz durch EnEV 2014

Die EnEV 2014 verschärft die Anforderungen des Jahresprimärenergiebedarfs an neue Gebäude ab 01. Januar 2016 um 25 %. Die Wärmedurchgangskoeffizienten des Referenzgebäudes  wurden jedoch nicht direkt verschärft. Für die energetische Gebäudesanierung wurden die Anforderungen allgemein nicht geändert. Es gibt jedoch bei Haustüren eine Verschärfung von 2,9 auf 1,8 W/(m²K). Fenstertüren mit Klapp-, Falt-, Schiebe- oder Hebemechanismus wurden als neue Produktgruppe 2f definiert und der Höchstwert für die Sanierung (Anlage 3, Tab. 1) von 1,3 auf 1,6 W/m²K erhöht. Bei

Nichtwohngebäuden werden ab 01.01.2016 die Anforderungen an den mittleren U-Wert für transparente Bauteile und Vorhangfassaden von 1,9 auf 1,5 W/(m²K) und für Glasdächer, Lichtbänder und Lichtkuppeln von 3,1 auf 2,5 W/(m²K) verschärft. Bedeutsam ist auch die entfallene Ausnahmeregelung für Schaufenster, denn gerade für kleinere Einzelhandels- und Dienstleistungsgeschäften bringen neue Fenster und Verglasungen spürbare Energieeinsparungen und Komfortgewinne. 

 

Wissenswertes für Hersteller

Auch wenn sich wenig direkte Änderungen für Bauelemente ergeben haben und die energetische Verschärfung von 25 % erst zum 01.01.2016 in Kraft treten wird, gibt es doch einige neue Regelungen und daraus folgende Konsequenzen, die Hersteller von Fenstern, Türen, Fassaden und Glas kennen sollten. Eine detaillierte Beschreibung der Änderungen in Bezug auf Fenster, Türen, Fassaden und Verglasungen findet sich im unten aufgelisteten Veröffentlichung.

Auf dieser Seite werden Informationen des ift Rosenheim zur Auswirkung der Energieeinsparverordnung (EnEV) auf Fenster, Fassaden, Türen, Tore und Verglasungen zusammengefasst.

  • Bestimmung des U-Wertes von Fenstern gemäß DIN EN 14351-1 (Produktnorm Fenster) inkl. Tabellenverfahren.
  • ift-Richtlinie WA 15/2 zu "Passivhaustaugliche" Fenster und Fassaden
  • Fachgerechte Montage von energieeffizienten Fenstern

 

Artikel und Interviews zum Thema Wärmeschutz

Das ift Rosenheim vereint die Fachexpertise von mehr als 150 Wissenschaftlern, Ingenieuren und Praktikern – jeder ist führend auf seinem Spezialgebiet. Die ift-Experten stehen für Interviews bereit und verfasen Fachartikel. Im Folgenden finden Sie Interviews und Artikel zu den Themen Wärmeschutz und Energiesparverordnung.

Weitere Themendienste des ift Rosenheim

Darüber hinaus bietet das ift Rosenheim weitere Themendienste zu Produkten und Technologien der Gebäudehülle. Als unabhängige Institution informiert es sachlich und neutral über seine Arbeitsgebiete. Die Themen umfassen neben Wärmeschutz & EnEV die Bereiche Sicherheit und Einbruchschutz, CE & BauPVO und viele mehr. Wenn Sie Fragen haben, dann kontaktieren Sie uns gerne.

Baufragen.de Profi Chat