Skip to Content

Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR)

 

Companies can contribute with their share of social commitment. The term Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) has been established for this purpose. As a neutral body, ift Rosenheim, supports you in implementing CSR in your own company and helps you to enhance your credibility with the help of an external audit.

 

The introduction of CSR management has significant benefits such as, for example, cost reduction, increase in efficiency, easier customer acquisition and customer loyalty respectively, and even the enhancement of your image and reputation resulting from these.  Additionally, in the long run, social aspects are promoted, and thus the productivity and motivation as well as the identification of the employees with their company can be improved.

Preparation of sustainability reports according to GRI and ISO 2600

To implement the aspect of CSR with the help of sustainability reports as the main instrument, the Global Reporting Initiative (GRI) www.globalreporting.org was founded as early as 1997 as a non-profit organisation. In the meantime, GRI has become a state-of-the-art tool for reporting on sustainability. Almost 5,000 companies worldwide are reporting about economic, ecological and social aspects in their companies based on the specifications of GRI, which describes for global use what an appropriate report is meant to look like on the basis of a catalogue of criteria.

 

A sustainability report describes the ecological, economical and social aspects of a company. It serves to make the services and performance of the company transparent to all relevant stakeholders such as employees, financiers, customers and suppliers.

 

The sustainability reports provide the following benefits

  • Enhancing the creditworthiness

  • Easier customer acquisition

  • Competitive edge

  • Greater acceptance in society

  • Easier access to information for employees in future

  • Potential for optimisation


Bild

Contact

ift Rosenheim

Sustainability

nachhaltigkeit@ift-rosenheim.de
+49 8031 261-0
+49 8031 261-290


In order to optimize our website for you and to be able to continuously improve it, we use cookies. By continuing to use our services, you agree to the use of cookies. Further information on cookies can be found in our privacy policy.

Baufragen.de Profi Chat

Zum Inhalt wechseln

Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR)

 

Unternehmen können ihren Beitrag dazu leisten, sich gesellschaftlich zu engagieren. Hierfür hat sich der Begriff „Corporate Social Responsibility" (CSR) etabliert. Wir unterstützen als neutrale Stelle Unternehmen dabei, CSR im eigenen Unternehmen umzusetzen und können dabei helfen, die Glaubwürdigkeit durch eine externe Prüfung zu erhöhen.

 

Die Einführung eines CSR-Managements hat wesentliche Vorteile, wie beispielsweise eine Kostenreduktion, Effizienzsteigerung, leichtere Kundengewinnung bzw. -bindung oder auch die dadurch ermöglichte Image- und Reputationssteigerung. Des Weiteren werden auf lange Sicht soziale Aspekte gefördert, wodurch Produktivität und Motivation sowie die Identifikation der Mitarbeiter mit dem Unternehmen gesteigert werden können.

Erstellung von Nachhaltigkeitsberichten gemäß GRI und ISO 26000

Immer mehr Hersteller erkennen die Wichtigkeit, einen Beitrag zur Nachhaltigkeit zu leisten. Um das Thema Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) anhand von Nachhaltigkeitsberichten als Hauptinstrument umzusetzen, wurde die Global Reporting Initiative (GRI, www.globalreporting.org) bereits 1997 gegründet. Mittlerweile ist GRI State of the Art für die Nachhaltigkeitsberichterstattung. Fast 5.000 Unternehmen weltweit berichten über ökonomische, ökologische und soziale Aspekte in ihrem Unternehmen anhand der Vorgaben von GRI, welche weltweit anhand eines Kriterienkatalogs beschreibt, wie ein entsprechender Bericht aussehen soll.

 

Ein Nachhaltigkeitsbericht beschreibt die ökologischen, ökonomischen und sozialen Aspekte eines Unternehmens. Er dient dazu, die Unternehmensleistungen allen relevanten Stakeholdern, wie Mitarbeitern, Geldgebern, Kunden und Lieferanten transparent zu machen.

Folgende Vorteile ergeben sich durch Nachhaltigkeitsberichte

  • Erhöhung der Glaubwürdigkeit

  • Leichtere Kundengewinnung

  • Wettbewerbsvorteile

  • Höhere Akzeptanz in der Gesellschaft

  • Leichterer Zugang zu Informationen für zukünftige Angestellte

  • Optimierungspotenziale


Bild

Kontakt

ift Rosenheim

Nachhaltigkeit

nachhaltigkeit@ift-rosenheim.de
+49 8031 261-0
+49 8031 261-290


Um unsere Webseite für Sie optimal zu gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können, verwenden wir Cookies. Durch die weitere Nutzung unserer Dienste stimmen Sie der Nutzung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen zu Cookies erhalten Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Baufragen.de Profi Chat