Professional window installation international

Date: 01.08.2018 | ID: PI180766 | Download: Professional window installation international PI180766 (PDF) | Author(s): Susanne Hainbach


ift-installation online tool and installation guideline now available in English

The professional installation of windows is described in detail in the "Guideline for installation of windows and external pedestrian doors for new buildings and renovations". However, the implementation of installation situations and building connections is complex and time-consuming. This is where the proven, free "ift-Installation tool" online software comes in. Now there are English-language versions of guidelines and planners for internationally active window manufacturers, system providers, planners, fitters and craftsmen for professional planning of window installation in terms of building physics.

 

Every window expert has seen fitters and window manufacturers arguing with architects or builders about the professional execution of the installation on the construction site. General rules and pattern details are of little help here, because small structural changes often have a major effect on building physics. That is why ift Rosenheim developed the ift-Installation tool several years ago, which is now also available in English. This enables international processors, planners and fitters to simplify the planning process and to carry out professional planning of window installation in terms of building physics.

 

The program is available both in a product-neutral ift version and in company-specific portal versions with direct ordering options for tested and ift-certified products. After the product selection (wall construction/material, window material/profile, sealing/fixing system, etc.) and the selection of the dimensions, a calculation of building physics values of the building body connection is carried out in real time using the calculation program WinIso validated by ift.

 

Use is free of charge and takes place after registration online at www.ift-montageplaner.de/ift. With just a few clicks, fabricators, planners and fitters can create an ift assembly pass as a PDF file on a PC or Tablet PC, which enables and confirms professional structural-physical planning of window installation. This saves both time and costs and ensures quality. The basis for the ift installation planner is the "Guideline for installation of windows and pedestrian doors for new buildings and renovations", which is available in German, English, Romanian, Polish and Chinese language (www.ift-rosenheim.de/shop/guideline-for-installation-of-windows-and-external-pedestrian-doors).

Legal note for use: The contents are freely available when mentioning the source ‘Information of ift Rosenheim’ and can be used without a license for communication in media and business. Please send us a specimen copy as publication or as PDF-file via email to the editorial contact.

Fachgerechte Fenstermontage international

Datum: 01.08.2018 | ID: PI180659 | Download: Fachgerechte Fenstermontage international PI180659 (PDF) | Autor(en): Susanne Hainbach


ift-Montageplaner und Leitfaden zur Montage bieten jetzt auch in Englisch einen Kompetenzgewinn

Es gibt viele gebrauchstaugliche Abdichtungs- und Montagesysteme. Die fachgerechte Montage von Fenstern wird im „Leitfaden zur Planung und Ausführung der Montage von Fenstern und Haustüren für Neubau und Renovierung“ detailliert beschrieben. Allerdings ist die Umsetzung auf konkrete Montagesituationen und Baukörperanschlüsse aufwändig. Hier setzt die bewährte, kostenlose Online-Software „ift-Montageplaner“ an. Jetzt gibt es für international tätige Fensterhersteller, Systemgeber, Planer, Monteure und Handwerker englischsprachige Versionen von Leitfaden und Planer für eine bauphysikalisch fachgerechte Planung der Fenstermontage.

 

Jeder Fensterexperte hat es schon erlebt, dass sich auf der Baustelle Monteure und Fensterhersteller mit dem Architekten oder Bauherren über die fachgerechte Ausführung der Montage streiten. Da helfen auch allgemeine Regeln und Musterdetails wenig, weil kleine konstruktive Änderungen oft eine große bauphysikalische Wirkung haben. Deshalb hat das ift Rosenheim vor einigen Jahren den ift-Montageplaner entwickelt, der jetzt auch in englischer Sprache verfügbar ist. Dieser ermöglicht so auch internationalen Verarbeitern, Planern und Monteuren den Planungsprozess zu vereinfachen und eine bauphysikalisch fachgerechte Fenstermontage durchzuführen.

 

Das Programm steht sowohl in einer produktneutralen ift-Version als auch in firmenspezifischen Portalversionen mit direkter Bestellmöglichkeit von geprüften und ift-zertifizierten Produkten zur Verfügung. Nach der Produktauswahl (Wandaufbau/-material, Fenstermaterial/-profil, Abdichtungs-/Befestigungssystem etc.) sowie Auswahl der Abmessungen wird in Echtzeit eine bauphysikalische Berechnung des Bauköperanschlusses mit dem vom ift validierten Berechnungsprogramm WinIso durchgeführt.

 

Die Nutzung ist kostenfrei und erfolgt nach Registrierung online unter www.ift-montageplaner.de/ift. Mit nur wenigen Klicks können Verarbeiter, Planer und Monteure auf einem PC oder Tablet-PC einen ift-Montagepass als PDF erstellen, der eine fachgerechte bauphysikalische Planung des Fenstereinbaus ermöglicht und bestätigt. Das spart sowohl Zeit als auch Kosten und sichert die Qualität. Basis für den ift-Montageplaner ist der „Leitfaden zur Planung und Ausführung der Montage von Fenstern und Haustüren für Neubau und Renovierung“, der ebenfalls in englischer Sprache erhältlich ist (www.ift-rosenheim.de/shop/guideline-for-installation-of-windows-and-external-pedestrian-doors).

Rechtlicher Hinweis zur Nutzung: Die Inhalte sind unter Nennung der Quelle "Informationen des ift Rosenheim" frei verfügbar und können für die Kommunikation in Medien und Unternehmen etc. lizenzfrei genutzt werden. Wir bitten um Zusendung eines Belegexemplars als Druckschrift oder als PDF per E-Mail an den redaktionellen Ansprechpartner.